Farewell Downton (for now)

I’ve truly enjoyed covering season 2 of Downton Abbey, and I thank all of you who visited the site to get my take on the series.  It was great to tie in the research I’ve done on the time period for my first novel to the events taking place on the show.  Like you, I can’t wait until season 3 (and what a long wait it will be!), but until then it’s time to move on.

So, while there will be no more Downton Abbey posts for now, there will be more posts relating to the time period.  Check back for a series about how UNC-Chapel Hill transformed itself from a school for higher learning to a military training camp during World War I.

3 Comments

Filed under Downton Abbey

3 responses to “Farewell Downton (for now)

    • I know, I absolutely love it! You can tell the cast all get along well together. And I love Michelle Dockery’s expression. I think it’s a shame that she had to spend most of the second season upset or stony-faced, because I get the impression that the actress can really be goofy (like when she plays “The Game” at Christmas).

  1. Roberta Ann Matysik-Marziani

    Help! I think I’m addicted to Downton Abbey!! I’m going to miss it so! But, in the meantime, I’m going to get Series 1 & 2 on DVD and the book “World of Downton Abbley” by Jessica Fellowes. I, too, love the Christmas episode – their Christmas tree is SO beautiful, I love the costumes and I loved seeing Michelle Dockery playing “The Game” – she really loosened up in it! She reminded me of Grace Kelly – there are pictures of Grace Kelly playing “The Game” in Life Magazine from when she traveled to Monaco on the USS Constitution liner. She looks so animated in the pictures – just like Michelle Dockery. Anyway, I look forward to Downton Abbey’s Series 3, 4, 5, 6, etc. Can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

